Emmy Moment #1: Wicked Stritch of the Night

OK, so in honor of tonight’s Primetime Emmy Awards, I figure it is only appropriate that I post some of my favorite moments from Emmys of yesteryear!

To start, here is my all-time FAVORITE Emmy acceptance speech (from 2004) by the devilishly wonderful Elaine Stritch for her HBO special.

Smart, funny and heartfelt…ingredients for a perfect speech.

Keep checking back in for some of my other Emmy favs. Believe me, I’ve got plenty.

EnjoY your Emmy Day. Spend it with someone you love, like your TV.

August 29, 2010. Tags: , , , . Live Performances.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

