Mr. NSooooo talented?

OK, so this past Friday was the 2009 Mr. Georgetown Pageant.

For those who may not know, I was this year’s Mr. NSO. I tried to rep NSO Island the best I could, but came up slightly short (I got first runner-up).

Since there was a lot going on this weekend, a bunch of NSO9 staffers missed out on competition and, more importantly, the talent portion.

Well, fear no more…

SO, for my talent I re-wrote the lyrics to Miley’s The Climb and had the lovely Sarah McMahon record herself singing. On the night of the show, I performed a lipsynched version of the song on-stage!

I’m still waiting to find video of the act, but here’s the beautiful recording in all it’s glory.

September 28, 2009. Tags: , . Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Christine Conforti replied:

    The Friday night performance left me teary-eyed as I couldn’t help but think of leaving this great place upon graduation. Post the lyrics please!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

