While we are on the topic of the Emmys…

SO, this is the email that I just sent to my roommates regarding tonight’s award show:

Hi all,

SO, tonight is the zenith of the television industry, aka THE EMMY AWARDS.

Tonight is the one night a year that I can feel God’s touch on my face.

That being said, I will require the television set this evening from 7pm until 11pm. All are welcome to join me, of course, but I just want to put this out there in case people need to make arrangements to watch other programs elsewhere.

Trust me, you do not want to cross me tonight. I love you all, but I will murder anyone who comes between me and Neil Patrick Harris (tonight’s host).

And then I’ll hide the body.

Love, C

Clearly, I love me some tv and some award speeches.

O, and if you too spend your free time cruising youtube for some award night gems, look no further than this…my all-time favorite!

*Note her face upon hearing her name (ba-nanas) and her brutal honesty whilst accepting (watermelon). LOVE.

September 20, 2009. Tags: , . TV.

One Comment

  1. mkeneally replied:

    i have yet to find a better one. really, best acceptance speech of all time. good job

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

